WWW . TEL . COMMUNITY - The .tel domain forum

Welcome to the Tel.community.

You are invited to participate in the growing .tel
community!

To take full advantage of everything offered by
our forum, please log in if you are already a
member or join our community if you're not yet.

The registration at TelTalk.org is free and easy!

Thank you for participation!
WWW . TEL . COMMUNITY - The .tel domain forum

Welcome to the objective forum for .tel domains! Read it first when anything is happening with .tel!

Please join the LIVE CHAT for all REGISTERED members at the bottom of our forum!

Review Telnames

Share
avatar
krhgt
Newbie
Newbie

Join date : 2013-02-20
Posts : 6 Points : 1914
Reputation : 5
Warning level : 100 %

Review Telnames

Post by krhgt on Wed 20 Feb 2013, 10:06 pm

Idea and concept: Revolutionary (10 from 10)
Simplicity: Ideal (10 / 10)
Design: Beautiful (10 / 10)
User friendliness: Exemplary (10 / 10)
Flexibility: Focusing on the essential (10 / 10)
Website visitor experience: Awesome (10 / 10)
Usability: Preeminent (10 / 10)
Customer service: Fast and friendly (10 / 10)
Price: Medium, but fair (8 / 10)
Future prospects: Powerful (10 / 10)

Overall: Striking product = 9.8 / 10
avatar
Sunrise
Insider
Insider

Join date : 2012-08-10
Posts : 736 Points : 19711
Reputation : 540
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by Sunrise on Wed 20 Feb 2013, 10:40 pm

Hello newbie! Nice idea!
I'll use your draft, too.

Review Telnic in comparison:

Idea and concept: Revolutionary (10 / 10)
Simplicity: Force for using third-party tools (4 / 10)
Design: Vintage, but (slowly) improving (3 / 10)
User friendliness: Only for basic use (4 / 10)
Flexibility: Difficult use of advanced features (3 / 10)
Website visitor experience: Not inviting (3 / 10)
Usability: Good for directories (8 / 10)
Customer service: Fast and friendly on basic level (3 / 10)
Price: Competitive (8 / 10)
Future prospects: Depending on Telnames (5 / 10)

Overall: Neglected development = 5.1 / 10

maxi
Insider
Insider

Join date : 2012-08-27
Posts : 998 Points : 22319
Reputation : 466
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by maxi on Wed 20 Feb 2013, 10:52 pm

Of course, Telnames. In my review I tried not to be cruel and left value "10" for points about which I have no experience:

Idea and concept: copypast of many similar services (1 from 10)
Simplicity: Ideal (10 / 10)
Design: Boring (1 / 10)
User friendliness: Exemplary (10 / 10)
Flexibility: non-flexible (1 / 10)
Website visitor experience: Shocking (1 / 10)
Usability: Useless (0 / 10)
Customer service: Fast and friendly (10 / 10)
Price: Big (1 / 10)
Future prospects: Stillborn (0 / 10)

Overall: bellow About.me = 3.5 / 10

fustachio.tel
Senior Member
Senior Member

Gender : Male
Age : 34
Zodiac : Pisces Chinese zodiac : Pig
Join date : 2012-06-23
Posts : 415 Points : 9458
Reputation : 140
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by fustachio.tel on Thu 21 Feb 2013, 1:13 am

Are you guys/girls trying to make me paranoid? so you're a new account and just so happen to want to review a service yet wont link to your tel? what is the point here? I don't know about anyone else but I only trust reviews from people who don't hide, tel is a way to tell us about yourself and your service and teltalk is a way to talk about tel, this means it's highly suggested to link to what you own aka what you do aka business/service/personal tel so as to build credablity against what you tell us, even a nut like me is more crediable by sharing who I am than a annon, and while I don't begrudge annon status I don frown upon it when we really need to know what you're offering its called networking! its not just a complaint forum for annon reviews.

And while it's nice to see a good review of a service I use and this is the place to post such things as well as it's nice of you as an alledged new member to join to let us know your opnion, I don't mean to be offencive but don't you think you should fill out your forum profile? because not doing so and not even posting your .tel makes me think you're one of the guys/girls posting after whos real goal is to post a fake good review then have all members savage it after so that google gets a nice SEO title of review and people searching telnames will get all bad reviews.

Which I want to point out is an issue as members here and none members are sour over loosing money on domains they cant sell, which is understandable but I wont sit here and read something without questioning who posted it and why as I'm not going to let mind games ruin a service I need because of people who are sour over bad investments and don't even use telnames.

So if you're a new member welcome to the forum, but if you're not anyone new please knock it off, i've not had my coffee but I don't fall for mind games easy.

fustachio.tel
Senior Member
Senior Member

Gender : Male
Age : 34
Zodiac : Pisces Chinese zodiac : Pig
Join date : 2012-06-23
Posts : 415 Points : 9458
Reputation : 140
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by fustachio.tel on Thu 21 Feb 2013, 1:29 am

Look I just want to say I have no power here to tell you what to do and what not to do and I don't at all wish to be that person, I just want to keep pointing out that I really hope the goal with teltalk is to pull people together, to build a strong community who trust each other and by that hiding only pushes people apart like it's making me question who you are and your motives beyond the alledged good review. If teltalk becomes a place we trust each others opnions and know whos saying what without fear of it being a long term problem we can go back to telnic as a big community who then will have the power collectively to force change, but that can't happen if people hide and join a forum without being open in their approch to sharing. Don't forget tel is about sharing who you are, what you do and where we can get it, I don't care if you hold a negitive opnion of tel I care that you're a real telholding member with an opnion. I'd still use your service if you dislike tel that ain't going to change. Teltalk should be for the free flow of ideas, a market place of ideas we can all dip into along side networking not just a complaint forum. So please let us know who you are by filling out your profile.
avatar
GoTel
Senior Member
Senior Member

Join date : 2013-01-19
Posts : 249 Points : 7114
Reputation : 163
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by GoTel on Thu 21 Feb 2013, 5:37 am

krhgt wrote:Idea and concept: Revolutionary (10 from 10)
Simplicity: Ideal (10 / 10)
Design: Beautiful (10 / 10)
User friendliness: Exemplary (10 / 10)
Flexibility: Focusing on the essential (10 / 10)
Website visitor experience: Awesome (10 / 10)
Usability: Preeminent (10 / 10)
Customer service: Fast and friendly (10 / 10)
Price: Medium, but fair (8 / 10)
Future prospects: Powerful (10 / 10)

Overall: Striking product = 9.8 / 10

Very well put.

Compared to Old .tel, a MAJOR improvement as proven by genuine registrations (finally!)

Old .tel by comparison:

Idea and concept: Semi-Revolutionary (5 from 10)
Simplicity: None (0 / 10)
Design: Horrible (1 / 10)
User friendliness: Even worse (0 / 10)
Flexibility: Almost None (1 / 10)
Website visitor experience: Laugh at (0 / 10)
Usability: Low (1 / 10)
Customer service: Acceptable (1 / 10)
Price: Fair, but not for what you get (2 / 10)
Future prospects: DOA (1 / 10)

Overall: Major Fail = 1.2 / 10

Telnic obviously recognized this, changing direction wisely.
avatar
NewYorkCity
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

Join date : 2012-10-12
Posts : 71 Points : 3592
Reputation : 58
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by NewYorkCity on Thu 21 Feb 2013, 10:55 am

GoTel wrote:Very well put.

Compared to Old .tel, a MAJOR improvement as proven by genuine registrations (finally!)

Telnic obviously recognized this, changing direction wisely.
I couldn’t disagree more.


Telnic could have given the simplicity from Telnames to all customers, but they decided to make a solo attempt instead.


Now Telnic are fighting with Telnames against all other registrars instead of working together with them.


The main effect from this strategy is that the success of .tel gets postponed.
avatar
GoTel
Senior Member
Senior Member

Join date : 2013-01-19
Posts : 249 Points : 7114
Reputation : 163
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by GoTel on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 1:36 am

NewYorkCity wrote:
I couldn’t disagree more.


Telnic could have given the simplicity from Telnames to all customers, but they decided to make a solo attempt instead.


Now Telnic are fighting with Telnames against all other registrars instead of working together with them.


The main effect from this strategy is that the success of .tel gets postponed.

Not being said as a matter of opinion, but a matter of reality.

Telnic gave registrars the opportunity to implement their own designs and none took advantage of the opportunity.

Telnames proves by public acceptance that the move was VERY wise.

This statement was based on numbers and the obvious 9.8/10 vs 1.2/10 comparison the objective see clearly.

maxi
Insider
Insider

Join date : 2012-08-27
Posts : 998 Points : 22319
Reputation : 466
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by maxi on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 2:00 am

GoTel wrote:This statement was based on numbers and the obvious 9.8/10 vs 1.2/10 comparison the objective see clearly.
GoTel, are you and forum user krhgt the same person?
avatar
GoTel
Senior Member
Senior Member

Join date : 2013-01-19
Posts : 249 Points : 7114
Reputation : 163
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by GoTel on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 5:17 am

maxi wrote:
GoTel wrote:This statement was based on numbers and the obvious 9.8/10 vs 1.2/10 comparison the objective see clearly.
GoTel, are you and forum user krhgt the same person?

Sorry to disappoint repeatedly, but none of the guesses you've made are right.

Keep the good imagination though, you'll need it supporting old .tel!

There are thousands of people who support Telnames, I am not all of them either!

There are far fewer supporters of old .tel, are you all of them?

;-)
avatar
Spocky
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

Join date : 2012-09-09
Posts : 123 Points : 4751
Reputation : 80
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by Spocky on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 6:25 am

Opinions vary widely. It makes no difference whether .TEL spreads a viable product through Telnic or Telnames. It's crucial that there is a widely accepted product. But that's not the case. Telnic offers rich content domains while Telnames offers contemporary design and simplicity. But until today both advantages aren't combined in any product.

maxi
Insider
Insider

Join date : 2012-08-27
Posts : 998 Points : 22319
Reputation : 466
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by maxi on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 6:28 am

GoTel wrote:Sorry to disappoint repeatedly, but none of the guesses you've made are right.
I looked at your "main" account at this forum and it seems that it is not locked/closed - telrific.

So it was interesting for me for what purpose you use multi-accounts here? The only possible logic explanation was that you post under different nicks for the purpose to manipulate us in this way.
avatar
GoTel
Senior Member
Senior Member

Join date : 2013-01-19
Posts : 249 Points : 7114
Reputation : 163
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by GoTel on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 8:54 am

maxi wrote:
GoTel wrote:Sorry to disappoint repeatedly, but none of the guesses you've made are right.
I looked at your "main" account at this forum and it seems that it is not locked/closed - telrific.

So it was interesting for me for what purpose you use multi-accounts here? The only possible logic explanation was that you post under different nicks for the purpose to manipulate us in this way.

Sorry, you're imagination is good though, no multiple accounts here, you must be telling on yourself!

maxi
Insider
Insider

Join date : 2012-08-27
Posts : 998 Points : 22319
Reputation : 466
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by maxi on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 10:34 am

GoTel wrote:Sorry, you're imagination is good though, no multiple accounts here, you must be telling on yourself!

Nobody else, except user telrific and you, use that combination of words “Yellow search”. Nobody!

And nobody else try to advertise it on this forum. Telnic forum users should remember how that TEL was advertised by telrific there – almost in every his post. And please, compare here these two TELs: yellowsearch_tel and ys_tel. And please, try to find two differences between them.

GoTel wrote:You can look in that Yellow Search directory www.yellowsearch_tel around the and see all sizes of businesses listed in them regardless of size.
telrific wrote:Standard .TEL templates (phase2) like www.ys_tel are valuable as (sub)directories, will be great when they can be Telnames instead of Websites (if ever).


Also, please, look on these two posts bellow; you even do not try to write in another way when using another account/nick. Look, how you compose and place sentences. Look how often you use an exclamation mark - "!" Look, how you place these exclamation marks at the end of the sentences – always with a space between it and the end of the sentence. Even a child will say that it was written by the same person.

N 1 - http://www.teltalk.org/post?p=2261&mode=quote
telrific wrote:I hope not, how many sites can you have for one topic ?

That would be like all Individuals and Business in the World selling flowers !

.TEL wouldn't have that many on one subject either, but that's the whole point !

Where there IS an ability to maximize whatever you do, a directory is key to maximizing participation whatever the market capacity is !

It doesn't take long to figure that out, and they did already !

.
N 2 - http://www.teltalk.org/post?p=5456&mode=quote
GoTel wrote:'Search this .tel' is for the domain itself, not the directory people want and use everyday.

Google is for searching any content, Yellow/White pages is for searching profiles and links.

Telpages is being used like Google, so it's useless.

You don't promote yourself as a Yellow/White pages and show results like Google, it's useless to Registrants and Users.

Search this .tel makes sense, after Telpages gets you to the 1st page of a domain.

Search all .tel's makes sense, as long as subdomains are not the results !

This is pretty much just as you suggested, so at least there is a consensus !

And yet you think that we do not see and do not understand all that?

avatar
GoTel
Senior Member
Senior Member

Join date : 2013-01-19
Posts : 249 Points : 7114
Reputation : 163
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by GoTel on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 4:59 pm

You have a very good imagination indeed!!!
But this krght and telrific and Telblogger and Tely and Mad Max.
You better tell us all, you're surrounded.
Ha Ha Ha Ha !!!

maxi
Insider
Insider

Join date : 2012-08-27
Posts : 998 Points : 22319
Reputation : 466
Warning level : 100 %

Re: Review Telnames

Post by maxi on Fri 22 Feb 2013, 5:04 pm

GoTel wrote:You have a very good imagination indeed!!!
But this krght and telrific and Telblogger and Tely and Mad Max.
You better tell us all, you're surrounded.
Ha Ha Ha Ha !!!
It аll whаt wаs sаid tоdаy is nоt vеry impоrtаnt, indееd. Thе оnly impоrtаnt things аrе writtеn in thе Biblе in Dеcаlоguе. Sо, until Tеn Cоmmаndmеnts аrе nоt injurеd, аll is OK аnd is а fun.

Sponsored content

Re: Review Telnames

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Sat 16 Dec 2017, 11:53 am